Student Government Association

The Student Government Association (SGA) consists of all students who are enrolled in a degree program at HPU. Meetings are held weekly during the fall and spring semesters and are open for all students to attend. The group of officers and representatives, who are elected by the student body, function as the official voice of the student body and act as a liaison between the students and the administration of the University.

Student Government Association also includes a Student Supreme Court. The Supreme Court consists of five students who are nominated by the SGA. The members of the Supreme Court hear cases pertaining to elections and organizational complaints. Additionally, they may hear student conduct cases forwarded by the Vice President for Student Life and Dean of Students.

Campus elections are conducted seasonally by the SGA to fill various offices. Those students who wish to run for an office must have a cumulative grade point average of 2.0 and be in good standing with the University. Additional requirements and expectations are located in the SGA Constitution.

SGA meetings occur on Mondays at 7:00 p.m. in FLLC 221. All students are welcome to attend.

The SGA office is located on the right side of the front porch of Veda Hodge Hall.

You can also share your ideas, concerns, and/or recommendations through the form at the bottom of this page.

View the SGA Constitution.

Fall 2019 Officers
President: Kendall Moore
Vice President: Reagan Coleman
Treasurer: Raven Heslip-Shelton
Secretary: Harlei Struck
Chaplain: Open

Fall 2019 Senators
Senior Class Senators:
Presiding Senator: Foga’a Solomona-Afoa
Sarah Ramos

Junior Class Senators:
Presiding Senator: Sierra Ross
Cecil Banks
Lucy Manning
Kaela Marberry

Sophomore Class Senators:
Presiding Senator: Madison Zardiackas

Freshman Class Senators:
Presiding Senator: Parker Brown

Graduate Student Senator:
Open Position

Share your ideas, concerns, and/or recommendations with SGA.